And After a Short Break…

Ahhhh breaks…they are so nice.

Unknown

But, this time, I do have a valid excuse for my short absence. This past weekend I was in Madison, Wisconsin for the Wisconsin Writer’s Institute writing conference. It was a fun trip and an even better conference! There were numerous panel discussions, workshop events, contests, critique groups, and agent/editor pitches. I could go on and one, but I think I’ll leave it there and just say that if anyone is interested in writing, whether seriously or just for fun, I think you would enjoy this event. I’ll be back soon with more posts (oh, the horror!). And for anyone interested in next year’s conference, check out the website link (which may not be update for next year yet, but you can get an idea at least): http://continuingstudies.wisc.edu/LSA/writing/awi/

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

